Posted on

Memoirs

womenover40dating

It is not about “not being able to move on”. Sometimes, people do not find the obligation. Love happens. One cannot plan to fall in it and fall out of it. In my opinion, love brings a sense of serenity and wholeness to you. People, who cannot be with that love, feel content in that phase of their life. And one chooses to stay in that phase. Because you and that phase are met to be. One such phase happened to me. One such love happened to me. That wasn’t the perfect phase of my life.

Precisely, that phase, that love taught me life. Showed that part of me that I never knew subsisted. Well, that part of me turned out to be the worst bit of me. But, that was the “ought to” in life. Irrevocably, I felt content. That love, made me feel complete. But, due to barred reasons, I was only left with the memoirs of that crucial phase of my life.

I’m one of those out there, who was denied to those memoirs as well in various forms. I will never forgive nature for that. Well, I suppose, nature doesn’t care too about my forgiveness. I do fight against the nature to keep those memories alive.

 

Her laughter fades out…

 

A single lady in her 40’s

Alzheimer’s patient

NHS South West London

United Kingdom

About priyagnanasekaran

A girl who has fought a lot of aspirational battles. I’m of that kind who has seen veracious set backs at every step and yet had the perseverance to hold on to oneself hoping to see light at the end of never-ending tunnel. Fashion designer and Retail business professional by qualifications. Painter and writer by passion.

Leave a Reply

